Series

This page collects the various series I have written.

Mundus vult decipi, ergo decipiatur

The Search for Truth

A reading of Descartes’ ‘The Search for Truth by Means of the Natural Light’.

Announcement

Part I: Private thought

Part II: The Cartesian moment

Part III: Curiosity, Meditation

Part IV: To distrust those who have deceived us even once

Part V: Same question, different lives

Part VI: Common sense, direction

Part VII: Enlightenment

On Beauty

A reading of Plotinus’ treatise ‘On Beauty’ I.6.[1]

Part I: What is called beauty?

Part II: Participating in Form

Part III: Inner Form divided

Part IV: It is Being that is dear to us

Part V: Soul purified

Part VI: Self-Control enthroned

Diogenes the Cynic

An introduction to the philosophical radicalism of Diogenes the Cynic.

Part I: Socrates gone mad

Part II: Dragged into the sunlight

Part III: A philosophy of freedom

Barbarism Today

A three-part series introducing the thought of Michel Henry, and his relevance for us.

Part I: Introducing Michel Henry

Part II: Michel Henry and the language of Life

Part III: What has never been seen

Dutch Proverbs

A collection of philosophical readings of Dutch proverbs. Dealing primarily with the nature of truth and deception.

Part I

Part II

Part III

Part IV

Part V

Part VI